GovernmentDepartments & Services
CommunityBusinessHow Do I?
Click to Home
Go To Search
Mayor & Council
2017 Council Photo.JPG
Council L to R: Councilmember's Bill Flatley, Marilyn Rothecker, Todd Podgorski,       Tom Seaberg, Mayor James Francis, Councilmember's Lori Hansen and Joe Forester

  • 7:30 p.m.
  • First and third Monday of each month
  • City Hall
    Council Chambers
    125 3rd Ave. N.
    South St. Paul, MN 55075

City Council meetings are conducted through standard parliamentary procedure. The City Council agenda provides the order of business. Items listed on the consent agenda are deemed routine and are passed by a single motion, unless there is a request for separate consideration of a particular item.

Work Session Meetings

  • 7:30 p.m.
  • Second and fourth Monday of each month
  • City Hall-Training Room
    125 3rd Ave. N.
    South St. Paul, MN 55075

No official action is taken at a work session.

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent AgendaView All Agendas and Minutes

Mayor & Council Members

South St. Paul has a seven-member City Council consisting of a mayor and six council members who are elected at large for four-year terms. City elections are held every two years, allowing for staggered terms of the council members. The mayor and City Council members are:

    About the City Council
    The City of South St. Paul operates under a home-rule charter. The council-administrator form of government was adopted in February, 1988. The City Council is the governing body that sets local policy. The city administrator, appointed by the council, executes those policies and oversees the daily administration of city business.
    James P. Francis
    City Mayor

    125 3rd Ave. N.
    South St. Paul, MN 55075

    Ph: 651-554-3284
    Fx: 651-554-3201

    Monday - Friday
    8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.