GovernmentDepartments & Services
CommunityBusinessHow Do I?
Click to Home
Go To Search
2016 Election


August 9, 2016:  Primary Election Results

November 8, 2016:  General Election Results

Sample Ballots:

Precinct 1
Precinct 2
Precinct 3
Precinct 4
Precinct 5


Jimmy Francis
Tom Q. Seaberg

City Council
Burnell "Bernie" Beermann (Affidavit of Withdrawal submitted on 6-2-2016)
Steven Budke
Warren Claflin
Ray Cracauer
Bill Flatley
Joe Forester
Lori Hansen
Max Wallin

Candidate Filing for School Board Member:

Filings Open:  August 2, 2016
Filings Close:  August 16, 2016


Patricia M. Bjorklund
Kathy Shank Delsing
Joseph Gullerud
Nikki A. Laliberte
Jeff McClellan
Heidi Satre
Janet White
Sarah Winslow Brewer

More Key Dates for 2016 Elections

In 2016, three City Councilmember seats and the Mayoral seat, for four-year terms each will be placed on the ballot in 2016.  Filing for office for Mayor and City Councilmember opens on May 17, 2016, and closes at 5:00 p.m. on May 31, 2016.  The filing fee is $20.00 and Affidavits of Candidacy are filed with the City Clerk.  Filing for the office of School Board Member opens on August 2, 2016, and closes at 5:00 p.m. on August 16, 2016.  Filing fee for School Board is $2.00.

To be eligible to file for office, the person must an eligible voter; not have filed for any other office at the election; be 21 years of age or more upon assuming office; and have maintained residence in the City for 30 days before the election.  Affidavit forms, stating the requirements, are maintained by the City Clerk.

Candidates are subject to the Minnesota Fair Campaign Practices Act and financial reporting requirements.  Further information about these requirements is available from the Secretary of State at