GovernmentDepartments & Services
CommunityBusinessHow Do I?
Click to Home
Go To Search
Parks & Recreation Advisory Commission
  • 6 p.m.
  • Second Tuesday of each month
  • Central Square Community Center
    100 7th Ave. N.
    South St. Paul, MN 55075

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes

The Parks and Recreation Advisory Commission consists of seven members, appointed by the city council to three year terms. 
  • Richard Dippel (Term expires: February, 2021)
  • Joshua Dormady (Term expires: February, 2019)
  • Michael Heidelberger (Term expires: February, 2020)
  • Matt Helwig (Term expires: February, 2020)
  • Michael Lindamood (Term expires: February, 2020)
  • Laura Miller (Term expires: February, 2021)
  • Ronald Morgan (Term expires: February, 2019)

The Parks and Recreation Advisory Commission provides for the comprehensive development of park facilities and recreational activity programs for the well-being of the residents of the city. The commission recommends enhancements to the park and recreation opportunities in the City of South St. Paul and provides direction in establishing city goals and policies.

Chris Esser
Parks & Recreation Director

100 7th Ave. N.
South St. Paul, MN 55075

Ph: 651-366-6200
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.