GovernmentDepartments & Services
CommunityBusinessHow Do I?
Click to Home
Go To Search
Police Civil Service Commission
  • 10 a.m.
  • First Monday of each month
  • City Hall
    125 Third Ave. N.
    South St. Paul, MN 55075

The Police Civil Service Commission is a three-member citizen commission, appointed by the city council to three-year terms. 
  • Kay Francis
    Term expires March 1, 2021
  • James Quirk
    Term expires March 1, 2019
  • James Wallace
    Term expires March 1, 2020

How We Operate
The South St. Paul Police Department operates under rules established and adopted by its Police Civil Service Commission. A single commission serves as the police officers civil service commission and operates according to state statute.

William Messerich
Chief of Police

125 3rd Ave. N.
South St. Paul, MN 55075

Ph: 651-554-3300
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.