Police Civil Service Commission


  • 10 a.m.
  • First Monday of each month
  • City Hall
    125 3rd Avenue N
    South St. Paul, MN 55075


The Police Civil Service Commission is a three-member citizen commission, appointed by the city council to three-year terms.

  • Jim Woodburn
    Term expires March 1, 2026
  • Kay Francis
    Term expires March 1, 2024
  • John Lagoo
    Term expires March 1, 2025

How We Operate

The South St. Paul Police Department operates under rules established and adopted by its Police Civil Service Commission. A single commission serves as the police officers civil service commission and operates according to state statute.